SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

Meeting of The Council

Date: Thursday, 23rd February, 2017 Place: Council Chamber - Civic Suite

Present: Councillor J McMahon (Chair)

Councillors F Evans (Deputy Chair), B Arscott, M Assenheim, S Aylen, B Ayling, M Borton, H Boyd, A Bright, S Buckley,

D Burzotta, M Butler, T Byford, T Callaghan, J Courtenay, T Cox,

M Davidson, L Davies, C Endersby, M Flewitt, N Folkard,

D Garston, J Garston, I Gilbert, S Habermel, R Hadley, A Holland, D Jarvis, A Jones, D Kenyon, J Lamb, H McDonald, D McGlone, A Moring, J Moyies, C Mulroney, D Norman MBE, G Phillips, K Robinson, L Salter, M Stafford, M Terry, N Ward, J Ware-Lane,

C Walker, F Waterworth and R Woodley

Start/End Time: 6.30 - 7.00 pm

769 Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Nevin, Van Looy, Wexham and Willis.

770 Declarations of Interest

All Members of the Council declared a non-pecuniary interest – Nominee for Honorary Freedom of the Borough was known to them.

771 Minutes of the General Purposes Committee held Monday, 16th January 2017

Minute 631, Resolution 1 would be dealt with at the ordinary meeting of the Council at 7.00pm this evening.

Resolved:

That the recommendations contained in Minute 631, Resolution 2, be adopted.

772 Honorary Freedom of the Borough

Resolved:

That, pursuant to Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Freedom of the Borough of Southend-on-Sea be conferred upon Mr Rob Tinlin in recognition of the eminent and outstanding public service he has rendered to the Borough of Southend-on-Sea as its Chief Executive and Town Clerk from 2005 to 2017...

Chairman:	
-----------	--